» » Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit - Here We Rest

Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit - Here We Rest album download

Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit - Here We Rest album download
Country Rock
  • Performer:
    Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit
  • Title:
    Here We Rest
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Country Rock
  • Date of release:
  • Country:
  • Size FLAC version
    1703 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1588 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1907 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit is Jason Isbell's second full-length album, and first album released with The 400 Unit as accompanying band. The deluxe version of the album contains an additional four tracks. Jason Isbell - guitars and vocals. Browan Lollar - guitars. Amanda Shires - violin and vocals. Derry deBorja - keyboards. Jimbo Hart - bass guitar. Charles Rose - horn arrangements on "No Choice In The Matter".

The first song on the album, ‘Alabama Pines’, won the award for Song of the Year at the Americana Music Awards in 2012. Here We Rest Q&A. Show all albums by Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit. J. Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit.

Written in northern Alabama during a break in Isbell’s touring schedule, these songs focus on the archetypal characters that populate most struggling Southern towns: the barflies and ball players, the heartbreakers and the heartbroken, the war vets who return home and the starry-eyed kids who leave. Here We Rest may not be beer-drinking music, at least not in the same way the Drive-By Truckers albums are beer-drinking music, but it’s as sharply literate as some of Patterson Hood’s best work - and listeners who focus on Isbell’s lyrics may find themselves weeping into their whiskeys as early as the second track.

Altri album di Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit. Cumberland Gap. Hope the High Road. Live At Twist & Shout 1. 6. only publishes for promotional use and/or for press use images, as delivered and/or authorized by record labels, press offices, promotional agencies; only resorts to degraded images as part of its information feed.

Here We Rest is the second album from Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit, and Isbell s third. Their 2009 self-titled debut received high praise from the press, including Rolling Stone, Spin, Paste, Details, Washington Post and many more. An Alabama native, Isbell comes from a tradition of Southern music

Here We Rest ‎(CD, Album, Dig). Blue Rose Records (2). BLU DP0539. Here We Rest ‎(CD, Album). Lightning Rod Records.

Isbell's characters are all either returning home or yearning for the stability home offers, their illusions of freedom bitterly eroded by life on the road, and their outlook adjusted to fit: "It's realising just how close you've come to death, and rearranging accordingly". Musically, the 400 Unit is equally at home on Little Feat-style swamp-funk, and more countrified collations of fiddle and mandolin. DOWNLOAD THIS Codeine; We've Met; Never Could Believe. We’ll tell you what’s true. You can form your own view.

Here We Rest, the new album from Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit, is set for an April 12 release on Lightning Rod Records. Here We Rest is the second album from Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit, and Isbell’s third. Along with Isbell, the album features keyboardist Derry deBorja, guitarist Browan Lollar, drummer Chad Gamble and bassist Jimbo Hart.

A new version of Last. Overview (current section).

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Alabama Pines
Written-By – Jason Isbell
A2 Go It Alone
Written-By – Jason Isbell
A3 We've Met
Written-By – Jason Isbell
A4 Codeine
Written-By – Jason Isbell
A5 Stopping By
Written-By – Jason Isbell
B1 Daisy Mae
Written-By – Jason Isbell
B2 The Ballad Of Nobeard
Written-By – Derrick deBorja*
B3 Never Could Believe
Written-By – Jason Isbell
B4 Heart On A String
Written-By – George Jackson , Mickey Buckins
B5 Save It For Sunday
Written-By – Jason Isbell
B6 Tour Of Duty
Written-By – Jason Isbell
C Brand New Stone
Written-By – Jason Isbell
D Everywhere With Helicopters
Written-By – Robert Pollard

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Jason Isbell
  • Copyright (c) – Jason Isbell
  • Licensed To – Lightning Rod Records


  • Backing Vocals – Abby Owens
  • Backing Vocals, Fiddle – Amanda Pearl Shires*
  • Bass – Jimbo Hart
  • Drums – Chad Gamble
  • Guitar, Backing Vocals – Browan Lollar
  • Keyboards – Derry deBorja
  • Producer – The 400 Unit*
  • Vocals, Guitar, Producer – Jason Isbell


Recorded at the Nutthouse, Sheffield, Alabama and FAME Studios in Muscle Shoals, Alabama. Album comes with bonus 7" single.
Side B of bonus single also appears on the No more fake labels Guided By Voices tribute album Sing For Your Meat.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 04879 31550 6
  • Barcode (Scanned): 804879315506
  • Matrix / Runout (Label A, B, C and D): LRR-24652
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout Etched): LRR-[Scratched out character]24652-A L-19766M-A Ⓤ PCMTR
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout Etched): LRR-24652 [Scratched out dash]B L-19766M-B PCMTR

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BLU DP0539 Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit Here We Rest ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Blue Rose Records BLU DP0539 Germany 2011
none Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit Here We Rest ‎(11xFile, MP3, Album, RE, 320) Lightning Rod Records none UK & Europe 2016
LRR-24652 Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit Here We Rest ‎(CD, Album) Lightning Rod Records LRR-24652 US 2011