NRBQ - NRBQ album download

NRBQ - NRBQ album download
Rock & Roll, Jazz-Rock, Rhythm & Blues, Funk
  • Performer:
  • Title:
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Rock & Roll, Jazz-Rock, Rhythm & Blues, Funk
  • Date of release:
  • Country:
  • Size FLAC version
    1366 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1678 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1280 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

NRBQ is an American rock band founded by Terry Adams (piano), Steve Ferguson (guitar) and Joey Spampinato (bass). The year the group initially formed was 1965/6. Adams disbanded the group for a time which reformed in 1967. It is known for its live performances, containing a high degree of spontaneity and levity, and blending rock, pop, jazz, blues and Tin Pan Alley styles.

Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Миллионы композиций бесплатно и в хорошем качестве.

Album, 1969, Columbia Records. 1. C'mon Everybody (Carl Perkins Cover). 2. Rocket Number 9. 3. Kentucky Slop Song. 4. Ida. 5. C'mon If You're Comin'.

This album has an average beat per minute of 123 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 80/173 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page.

Bass, Vocals – Jody St. Nicholas. Design – Phil Crandon. Drums, Percussion – . Engineer – Ed Kramer. Guitar, Vocals – Steve Ferguson. NRBQ ‎(LP, Album, RE). Columbia, Columbia.

But the band's self-titled debut album, originally released in 1969, is joyous evidence that their originality and spark were there right from the very start. Cut several years before NRBQ settled into their "classic" lineup, here founders Terry Adams (keyboards and vocals) and Joey Spampinato (bass and vocals) are joined by lead singer Frank Gadler, guitarist Steve Ferguson, and drummer Tom Staley.

NRBQ - NRBQ Album Lyrics. Ain't No Horse Lyrics. I Want My Mommy Lyrics. NRBQ Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. All Music News . Popular NRBQ Lyrics.

Songwriting duties on NRBQ - the band's 26th-or-so aural offering (including two best-of collections and at least a fistful of live discs) - are pretty much evenly split between keyboardist Terry Adams and guitarist Johnny Spampinato.


A1 C'mon Everybody
A2 Rocket Number 9
A3 Kentucky Slop Song
A4 Ida
A5 C'mon If You're Comin'
A6 You Can't Hide
A7 I Didn't Know Myself
B1 Stomp
B2 Fergie's Prayer
B3 Mama Get Down Those Rock And Roll Shoes
B4 Hymn Number 5
B5 Hey! Baby
B6 Liza Jane
B7 Stay With Me


  • Arranged By – NRBQ
  • Bass, Vocals – Jody St. Nicholas*
  • Design [Cover] – Phil Crandon
  • Drums, Percussion – G.T. Staley*
  • Engineer – Ed Kramer*
  • Guitar, Vocals – Steve Ferguson
  • Keyboards, Harmonica, Recorder, Vocals – Terry Adams
  • Liner Notes – Donn Adams, Mike Jahn, Richard Lorber
  • Producer – Frank Scinlaro, NRBQ
  • Trombone – Donn Adams (tracks: A2, A3, A6)
  • Vocals, Percussion – Frank Gadler

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 816651012299

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CS 9858 NRBQ NRBQ ‎(LP, Album, Pit) Columbia CS 9858 US 1969
OVCD-264 NRBQ NRBQ ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Omnivore Recordings OVCD-264 US 2018
SBP 473691 NRBQ NRBQ ‎(LP, Album) CBS SBP 473691 New Zealand 1969
PC 9858, CS 9858 NRBQ NRBQ ‎(LP, Album, RE) Columbia, Columbia PC 9858, CS 9858 Canada Unknown
PC 9858 NRBQ NRBQ ‎(LP, Album, RE) Columbia PC 9858 US Unknown