» » The Panics - Cruel Guards

The Panics - Cruel Guards album download

The Panics - Cruel Guards album download
Alternative Rock
  • Performer:
  • Title:
    Cruel Guards
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Alternative Rock
  • Date of release:
  • Country:
  • Size FLAC version
    1704 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1795 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1862 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

BPM Profile Cruel Guards. Album starts at 118BPM, ends at 67BPM (-51), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by The Panics.

Album: Cruel Guards (2007). Get the Sheet Music License This Song. songfacts ®. This is the title track of Australian Indie Rock band The Panics' third album. Singer and songwriter Jae Laffer told The Independent May 22, 2009 that he wrote it during a troubled period following a difficult relationship. He explained: "I ended up taking antidepressants for a couple of years, which is really weird for me because I'm a pretty happy-go-lucky character but I was having severe panic attacks – the kind where you drop your shopping and have to crawl out of the supermarket.

Your browser does not support the audio element. Your browser does not support the audio element. Don't Fight It.

Best Adult Contemporary Album. The Panics – Cruel Guards. Clare Bowditch – The Moon Looked On. Jimmy Barnes – Out in the Blue. Robert Forster – The Evangelist. Best Blues & Roots Album. The Audreys – When the Flood Comes.

Don't Fight It. was sampled in. Six Chords by Benny Davis (2013). was covered in. Don't Fight It by The Temper Trap (2012).

The Panics Cruel Guards Album songs . ive Without . ruel Guards . undowner (Modify) . on't Fight It . uins . eeling Is Gone . omething In The Garden . reaks . et Us Home 1. onfess. The Panics Top Songs Someone Somewhere Somehow Weatherman Silence In The Street Confess Crack In The Wall Close Enough Ain't Good Enough Southern Keep An Eye On Me My Best Mistake This Day Last Year In Your Head Something In The Garden Don't Fight It Cruel Guards Endless Road


1 Get Us Home
2 Ruins
3 Creaks
4 Don't Fight It
5 Feeling Is Gone
6 Cruel Guards
7 Live Without
8 Something In The Garden
9 Confess
10 Sundowner

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Dew Process
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Universal Music Australia Pty Ltd
  • Copyright (c) – Dew Process
  • Copyright (c) – Universal Music Australia Pty Ltd
  • Marketed By – Dew Process
  • Marketed By – Universal Music Australia Pty Ltd
  • Distributed By – Dew Process
  • Distributed By – Universal Music Australia Pty Ltd
  • Recorded At – Big Jesus Burger Studios
  • Mixed At – Grace Studios
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Published By – Mushroom Music Publishing
  • Designed At – Central Station Technicolour
  • Manufactured By – Universal ANZ
  • Pressed By – Sony DADC Australia – A0000079347X0101


  • A&R – John Mullen
  • Bass, Vocals – Paul Otway
  • Drums, Percussion, Vocals – Myles Wootton
  • Engineer – Myles Wootton, Scott Horscroft
  • Guitar – Drew Wootton
  • Guitar, Piano, Vocals – Jules Douglas
  • Management – Peter Carroll
  • Mastered By – Steve Fallone
  • Mixed By – Victor Van Vugt
  • Producer – Myles Wootton, Scott Horscroft
  • Vocals, Guitar, Piano, Harmonica – Jae Laffer

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 602517 498709
  • Barcode (Scanned): 0602517498709
  • Matrix / Runout: [Universal logo] ANZ DEW900017 A0000079347X0101 12
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV87
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 651D

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DEW90004 The Panics Cruel Guards ‎(CD, Album + CD, EP) Dew Process, Universal Music DEW90004 Australia 2007
Public CD 3 The Panics Cruel Guards ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Pública Records Public CD 3 UK 2009
PUBLICCD3 The Panics Cruel Guards ‎(CD, Album) Pública Records PUBLICCD3 UK 2007
PUBLIC-CDP2 The Panics Cruel Guards ‎(CD, Promo, Smplr) Pública Records, Dew Process PUBLIC-CDP2 UK 2009
DEW9000119 The Panics Cruel Guards ‎(LP, Album) Dew Process DEW9000119 Australia 2007