» » The Brothers Four - The Brothers Four

The Brothers Four - The Brothers Four album download

The Brothers Four - The Brothers Four album download
  • Performer:
  • Title:
    The Brothers Four
  • Genre:
  • Style:
  • Date of release:
  • Country:
  • Size FLAC version
    1145 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1770 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1474 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

The Brothers Four is an American folk singing group, founded in 1957 in Seattle, Washington, known for their 1960 hit song "Greenfields". Bob Flick, John Paine, Mike Kirkland, and Dick Foley met at the University of Washington, where they were members of the Phi Gamma Delta fraternity in 1956 (hence the "Brothers" appellation).

The Brothers Four - Don't Think Twice, It's All Right 03:22. The Brothers Four - Hard Travelin' 02:57. Brothers Four - Yellow Bird 02:26. The Brothers Four - Brother Where Are You 02:36. The Brothers Four - Green Fields 03:06. Brothers Four - Greenfields 03:03. Four Brothers - Zvikuru Kuru 03:34. The Brothers Four - The Song of the Ox Driver 02:50. The Brothers Four - God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen 01:36. The Brothers Four - Hey, Hey, My Honey 02:29.

Album · 1996 · 20 Songs. The Brothers Four: Greatest Hits. The Best of Greenfields.

The Brothers Four will be on tour in Arizona and California over the next two weeks, starting Friday, February 22nd and winding up on Sunday March 3rd. They also have one show in Washington State at the end of March. The dates and locations are below. The full-time lineup of The Brothers Four - as solid as ever - includes Mike McCoy, Karl Olsen, Mark Pearson and Bob Flick.

Listen to Brothers Four, The lyrics sorted by album. Brothers Four, The lyrics. Browse by album: ▼ Sing Of Our Times/The Honey Wind Blows (2004). Greenfields (2003). Star Box: The Brothers Four (2003).

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Zulu Warrior
Written By – Josef Marais
A2 Sama Kama Wacky Brown
Written By – Ed Warren, George Goehring
A3 The Damsel's Lament
Arranged By, Written By – Texas Gladden
A4 Yellow Bird
Written By – Alan Bergman, Marilyn Keith, Norman Luboff
A5 Angelique-O
Written By – Lord Burgess, William Attaway
A6 Superman
Written By – Bob Flick, Dick Foley, John Paine , Mike Kirkland
B1 East Virginia
Arranged By – The Brothers Four
B2 Greenfields
Written By – Terry Gilkyson
B3 Darlin' Won't You Wait
Written By – Lee Pockriss, Paul Vance
B4 Eddystone Light
Arranged By – The Brothers Four
B5 Banua
Arranged By – The Brothers Four
B6 Hard Travelin'
Written By – Woody Guthrie


  • Liner Notes – Bob Morgan
  • Photography By – Bob Henriques


The label is a black and white Columbia 6 eyes that on the top of the label says "Demonstration". Near the center hole it says "NOT FOR SALE" and gives the total timing amount. Also then lists the publisher and rights organization for each track. The sleeve gives no indication of this being a "Promo" record.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: Side A: XSM48302-2D TA
  • Matrix / Runout: Side B: XSM48303-2C TA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CL 1402 The Brothers Four The Brothers Four ‎(LP, Album, Mono) Columbia CL 1402 US 1960
CS 8197 The Brothers Four The Brothers Four ‎(LP) Columbia CS 8197 US 1960
KLPS- 851 The Brothers Four The Brothers Four ‎(LP, Album) CBS KLPS- 851 Australia 1960
CL 1402, CL-1402 The Brothers Four The Brothers Four ‎(LP, Album, Mono) Columbia, Columbia, CBS CL 1402, CL-1402 Canada 1960
CS 8197 The Brothers Four The Brothers Four ‎(LP) Columbia CS 8197 US 1960