» » George Duke - Dream On

George Duke - Dream On album download

George Duke - Dream On album download
Jazz-Funk, Funk, Rhythm & Blues, Soul
  • Performer:
  • Title:
    Dream On
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Jazz-Funk, Funk, Rhythm & Blues, Soul
  • Date of release:
  • Country:
  • Size FLAC version
    1645 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1432 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1313 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Dream On ‎(LP, Album). Son Of Reach For It (The Funky Dream)" the second B side track is a song that could have appeared on a late 1970's Parliament or Funkadelic release. It looks like George is giving a tribute to the other P-Funky George and his crew with this piece and although it's felt that it's no Bootsy on bass it still could be added to the a P-Funk completist collection just for the one. The other tunes on the album are of various blend, from soul ballads, Jazz-Funk to MPB influenced tracks and a few funky chants here and there. Reply Notify me 2 Helpful.

Written-By – George Duke. 10. Let Your Love Shine. Written-By – George Duke. Dream On ‎(LP, Album).

1- Shine On 2- You 3- Dream On 4- I Will Always Be Your Friend 5- Framed 6- Ride On Love 7- Son Of Reach For It (The Funky Dream) 8- Someday 9- Positive Energy 10- Let Your Love Shine. George Duke – Reach For It (Extended Album) 1977. George Duke & Friends - The Smooth Jazz Cruise 2007. George Duke- Follow The Rainbow (Full Album, 1979) Добавлено: 3 год. Steve Vokuchan 3 год. George Duke (1946 - 2013) feat. Добавлено: 9 год. LLLph 9 год. George Duke - No Ryme No Reason. Добавлено: 2 год. Sounds So Good 2 год.

On this page you can listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. Photo of George Duke - Dream On. More albums of George Duke: Don't Let Go. Master Of The Game. Genre is Electronic Funk, Soul. This album was released on the label Epic (catalog number FE 37532). This album was released in 1982 year.

George Duke George Duke. Listen on Apple Music. The Essential George Duke.

Feel is the fifth studio album by American keyboardist George Duke. It was released on October 28, 1974 through MPS Records. The album also features contributions from Flora Purim, Frank Zappa, John Heard, Airto Moreira and Leon "Ndugu" Chancler. All tracks written by George Duke, except for track 3 written by Leon Chancler.

George Duke (January 12, 1946 – August 5, 2013) was an American musician, known as a keyboard pioneer, composer, singer and producer in both jazz and popular mainstream musical genres. He worked with numerous artists as arranger, music director, writer and co-writer, record producer and as a professor of music. He first made a name for himself with the album The Jean-Luc Ponty Experience with the George Duke Trio. He was known primarily for thirty-odd solo albums as well as for his collaborations with other musicians, particularly Frank Zappa.

Studio Album, released in 1978. Songs, Tracks Listing. 1. Mr. McFreeze (7:30) 2. Love Reborn (7:13) 3. Tzina (6:05) 4. Spock Does The Bump At The Space Disco (4:11) 5. Pathways (7:30) 6. Vulcun Mind Probe (6:17) 7. The Dream That Ended (3:11). George Duke, piano, Fender Rhodes, Hammond, Wurlitzer, clavinet, Mini Moog, ARP Odyssey, Prophet V, guitar, drums, tambourine, bell tree, producer. Releases information. Artwork: Wilfried Podriech "S�tty"

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Shine On
Written-By – George Duke
2 You
Written-By – George Duke
3 Dream On
Written-By – Cedric Martin, Felton Pilate*
4 I Will Always Be Your Friend
Written-By – George Duke
5 Framed
Written-By – George Duke
6 Ride On Love
Written-By – George Duke
7 Son Of Reach For It (The Funky Dream)
Written-By – Charles Icarus Johnson*, George Duke, Leon "Ndugu" Chancler*
8 Someday
Written-By – George Duke
9 Positive Energy
Written-By – George Duke
10 Let Your Love Shine
Written-By – George Duke

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Epic/Sony Records
  • Manufactured By – Sony Music Entertainment (Japan) Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Sony Music Entertainment Inc.


  • Artwork By – Robert Duffey
  • Backing Vocals – Carl Carlwell*, Deborah Thomas, Dee Hendricks, Flora Purim, Jean Carn, Sybil Thomas
  • Bass – Byron Miller
  • Drums – Leon "Ndugu" Chancler*
  • Guitar – Mike Sembello* (tracks: 1 to 6 , 8 to 10)
  • Mastered By – Brian Gardner
  • Percussion – Paulinho Da Costa
  • Photography By [Sleeve] – Sam Emerson
  • Producer – George Duke
  • Saxophone – Gary Herbig, Larry Williams
  • Trombone – Bill Reichenbach
  • Trumpet – Jerry Hey
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Gary Grant
  • Vocals, Keyboards – George Duke


℗&©1982 Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
Manufactured by Sony Music Entertainment (Japan) Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4988010573027
  • Rights Society: JASRAC
  • Other (Price): ¥1.800

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FE 37532 George Duke Dream On ‎(LP, Album) Epic FE 37532 US 1982
EPC 85215 George Duke Dream On ‎(LP, Album) Epic EPC 85215 Spain 1982
EK 37532 George Duke Dream On ‎(CD, Album, RE) Epic EK 37532 US Unknown
EPC 85215 George Duke Dream On ‎(LP, Album) Epic EPC 85215 UK 1982
SICJ 187 George Duke Dream On ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM) Epic SICJ 187 Japan 2016