» » Drose - boy man machine

Drose - boy man machine album download

Drose - boy man machine album download
Experimental, Noise, No Wave
  • Performer:
  • Title:
    boy man machine
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Experimental, Noise, No Wave
  • Date of release:
  • Size FLAC version
    1748 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1880 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1844 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

boy man machine by D R O S E, released 08 April 2016 1. the unraveling 2. an idol 3. a loss 4. numerical control 5. mechanism is lord 6. a clay mind 7. the man 8. a change 9. heat and patience 10. his reflection JOHN MENGERINK, drums GREGORY PACKET, guitar DUSTIN ROSE, voice & guitar BOB BRINKMAN, additional bass on "his reflection". Got it. + add. album.

Artist: . ose Title: Boy Man Machine Year Of Release: 2016 Label: Orange Milk Genre: Rock, Alternative Quality: AAC 256 Kbps Total Time: 38:5. ose - Boy Man Machine (2016).

This Ohio-based noise-rock trio crafts out some really interesting, subverted rock songs that do bring out to mind great names of the genre such as Sonic Youth (mostly on their first few records), but rather than follow an old tradition, Drose offers a distinct, bone-clinching approach to the genre.

Boy Man Machine has a narrative that both makes and breaks the album, with its early stages resembling a sort of sociopathological blooming, while its latter half is ultimately much more exciting in delivery. Earlier tracks like An Idol and A Loss use strategic energy pauses and melodramatic insights, bridged with warped, noisy guitar work and bits of musique concrete. It all builds a sense of anticipation that, by about twelve minutes in, grows tiresome.

Drose - A Clay Mind 03:05. Drose - The Man 02:47. Drose - A Change 05:45. Drose - Heat and Patience 02:55.

Today, the band is premiering their debut full-length record, boy man machine, and Jesus Christ. From the immediate beginning of the record, you can feel a kind of metallic claustrophobia with loud percussive elements striking over a voice whispering out.

They just released their debut LP on Orange Milk Records. April 8, 2016April 8, 2016 supercorrupter.


A1 the unraveling 2:07
A2 an idol 2:22
A3 a loss 5:23
A4 numerical control 5:30
A5 mechanism is lord 4:13
B1 a clay mind 3:05
B2 the man 2:47
B3 a change 5:45
B4 heat and patience 2:55
B5 his reflection 4:50