» » The James Taylor Quartet - Blow Up - The Best Of The Acid Jazz Years

The James Taylor Quartet - Blow Up - The Best Of The Acid Jazz Years album download

The James Taylor Quartet - Blow Up - The Best Of The Acid Jazz Years album download
Acid Jazz
  • Performer:
  • Title:
    Blow Up - The Best Of The Acid Jazz Years
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Acid Jazz
  • Date of release:
  • Country:
  • Size FLAC version
    1207 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1369 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1614 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

The James Taylor Quartet (or JTQ) are a British four-piece jazz funk band formed in 1987 by Hammond organ player James Taylor following the break-up of his former band The Prisoners in the wake of Stiff Records' bankruptcy. The band consists of James Taylor (organ), Mark Cox (guitar), Andrew McKinney (bass), and Pat Illingworth (drums). Recordings and live performances often include vocalist Yvonne Yanney.

Explore releases from the Acid Jazz label. Discover what's missing in your discography and shop for Acid Jazz releases. Blow Up - The Best Of The Acid Jazz Years ‎(CD, Comp). Acid Jazz, TIS. 8573-80647-2. The James Taylor Quartet. The Money Spyder ‎(CD, Album, RE). Acid Jazz, Hollywood Records.

James Taylor Quartet - Keep on Moving (05:35) 17. James Taylor Quartet - In the Hand of the Inevitable (04:54) 18. James Taylor Quartet - Love Ballad (03:53) 19. James Taylor Quartet - Europa (05:03) 20. James Taylor Quartet - Creation (04:15) 2. Now just a duo, James and David began recruiting studio musicians to fill in the instrumental gaps from album to album, later building the band up to a sextet (though the name stayed the same) with John Wilmott on saxophone and flute, bassist Gary Crockett, drummer Neil Robinson, and trumpeter Dominic Glover. A contract with Acid Jazz Records resulted in increased American distribution through Hollywood Records, which reissued Mission Impossible and The Money Spyder as well as the group's 1995 album In the Hand of the Inevitable

The James Taylor Quartet Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. Lyricapsule: The Surfaris Drop ‘Wipe Out’; June 22, 1963.

Artist:The James Taylor Quartet Title Of Album:Blow Up! A JTQ Collection Year Of Release:1998 Label:Acid Jazz Genre:Acid Jazz, Funk Quality:mp3, Flac (tracks+. Blow Up 06. Mrs. Robinson 07. Creation (Fanfare For a Third Millenium) 08.

A variety of acid jazz artists emerged during the late '80s and early '90s, including either primarily live bands such as Stereo MC's, James Taylor Quartet, the Brand New Heavies, Groove Collective, Galliano, and Jamiroquai or studio projects like Palm Skin Productions, Mondo Grosso, Outside, and United Future Organization. Overview . Artists . Albums . Songs . Acid Jazz Artists Highlights.

The James Taylor Quartet's first single, "Blow-Up" a funked-up version of Herbie Hancock's main theme from the seminal 1960s film of the same name, was released in 1987 on the Re Elect The President label, which would later become the Acid Jazz label The track was championed by the NME and John Peel, appearing in Peel's Festive  . The Best Of The Acid Jazz Years Acid Jazz Japan PMDI-01346, 1999 – compilation. Penthouse Suite live Acid Jazz AJXCD-117, 1999. A Bigger Picture Gut Records GUTCD-10, 1999.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Love Will Keep Us Together
Featuring – Alison Limerick
2 It's Your World 3:50
3 Whole Lotta Love 4:39
4 One Way Street 2:20
5 Blow Up 3:53
6 Mrs. Robinson 4:09
7 Creation (Fanfare For A Third Millennium) 4:14
8 3 Mile Island 5:39
9 Europa 5:02
10 Stepping Into My Life
Featuring – Alison Limerick
11 Martian Earthwatch 5:16
12 Mission Impossible 3:21
13 Haitian Breakdown 4:01
14 Theme From Dirty Harry 4:33
15 Check It Out 3:59
16 In The Land Of The Evitable 4:53
17 Love Ballad
Featuring – Xavier Barnett*

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Warner Music Manufacturing Europe


(p) & (c) 2000 Acid Jazz Records Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 85738 06472 4
  • Barcode (Scanned): 685738064724
  • Label Code: LC 07590
  • Rights Society: GEMA / BIEM
  • Matrix / Runout: 857380647-2 01/00
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L011

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MCCD 333 The James Taylor Quartet Blow Up! A JTQ Collection ‎(CD, Comp) Music Club MCCD 333 UK 1998