» » Philip Glass - Music In Twelve Parts

Philip Glass - Music In Twelve Parts album download

Philip Glass - Music In Twelve Parts album download
Modern, Contemporary
  • Performer:
  • Title:
    Music In Twelve Parts
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Modern, Contemporary
  • Date of release:
  • Country:
  • Size FLAC version
    1768 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1105 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1781 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Music in Twelve Parts is likely still the ultimate act of picking up the gauntlet thrown down by Erik Satie in Musique d'ameublement. One might wonder if a studio recording of a work like this might not be considered definitive by its very nature, given the level of control over the output of a piece that the studio affords, thereby rendering a live recording - particularly by the same ensemble - kind of redundant. A concert performance of Parts 1 and 2 already appears on OMM's earlier disc Philip Glass Ensemble Live in Monterrey Mexico. Listeners will find that they gravitate to different parts of the piece and there is certainly no need to take it all in at once.

Glass Organ Works – Music Of Philip Glass by Philip Glass. Animals In Love by Philip Glass. Satyagraha by Philip Glass. The Thin Blue Line by Philip Glass.

Artist: Philip Glass Duration: 16:57 File type: mp3. Play Pause Download. philip glass glassworks/analog: orange mountain music archive: closing. play) (pause) (download) (fb) (vk) (tw). philip glass glassworks/analog: orange mountain music archive: façades.

Music in Twelve Parts is a set of twelve pieces written between 1971 and 1974. This performance in France includes part 1, 2, 3, 11 and 12 on a double LP. Also included a very rare Philip Glass interview from 1974 in his NYC loft during the rehearsals of this piece, produced for the french radio by Daniel Caux - musicologist and co-founder of Shandar Records. ORTF Recordings - release with the full permission and cooperation of Institut National de l’Audiovisuel (INA).

Artist: Philip Glass. Album: Music in Twelve Parts. Duration: 3:25:49 Year: 1975.

Music In Twelve Parts. Music With Changing Parts. Musical Portrait Of Chuck Close. Mysteries And What’s So Funny. The new album features all new music including the world premiere recordings of new works by Philip Glass, Gavin Bryars, David Skidmore, Peter Martin, and Robert Dillon.


Music In Twelve Parts
1-1 Part 1
1-2 Part 2
1-3 Part 3
1-4 Part 4
2-1 Part 5
2-2 Part 6
2-3 Part 7
2-4 Part 8
3-1 Part 9
3-2 Part 10
3-3 Part 11
3-4 Part 12

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Virgin Records
  • Recorded At – Greene St. Recording
  • Recorded At – The Living Room


  • Composed By – Philip Glass
  • Flute – Jack Kripl, Jon Gibson
  • Keyboards – Martin Goldray, Michael Riesman
  • Producer – Kurt Munkasci*
  • Saxophone – Jack Kripl, Jon Gibson , Richard Peck
  • Vocals – Dora Ohrenstein


Parts 1-6 : recorded May 1975 at Greene Street Studios, NYC.
Parts 7-12 : recorded December 1987 at The Living Room Studio, NYC.
All parts mixed at The Living Room Studio, NYC.
© 1988 Virgin Records.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
VEBX32, 802 768 995 Philip Glass Music In Twelve Parts ‎(6xLP + Box) Venture, Virgin VEBX32, 802 768 995 Germany 1988
91311-2 Philip Glass Music In Twelve Parts ‎(3xCD, Album, RE) Virgin 91311-2 US 1990
TCVEBX32 Philip Glass Music In Twelve Parts ‎(3xCass, Album + Box) Venture TCVEBX32 Germany 1988